Summer Friday: Dream a Little; Live a Little

Happy Friday!

I don’t wanna grow up, I’m a toys r us kid…Do you remember that Toys R’ Us commercial? I remember it like it was yesterday. I remember at that exact time, how much of a grown up I wanted to be. I couldn’t wait to have my own job, money, apartment, car and the lifestyle of adulthood. Boy was I wrong. What I didn’t know was how much of a hassle being a grown up really is.

twister829

Let’s all be honest – being an adult sometime can really suck. The responsibilities of juggling bills, career, family and health can sometimes be a real drag. I know there are days when you wish you could travel to Paris for a week just because, or walk into a fancy dealership and walk off the lot with a brand new (paid in cash) sports car. Those are the memories I thought of when I was a child. But let’s snap back to reality.  This weekend I want you to bring back your inner-child and do something outside of your day-to-day routine. Pull out Twister, go to an amusement park, go horseback riding or drive bumper cars. Live a little. Life is too short and precious for us to become boring just because we’ve aged. We have our whole life to follow our dreams!

paris-eiffel-tower-sepia-typography-life-quotes-kathy-fornal

Happy Friday,

xoxo,

Missy B. Salick

Leave a Reply

